Adventures in Arting with Julie Fei-Fan Balzer

Hi all, I’ve been asked to be a guest on Julie Fei-Fan Balzer’s Adventures in Arting podcasts. I’ve been a friend of Julie’s for a while and a fan of her work even longer. I’m thrilled to be her guest tomorrow (Monday Nov. 18th) with her and her mother. We are going to talk about what it’s like to live the artist’s life, as well as juggling creative time with work time with family life. It should be fun and interesting. Here are some past podcasts for your listening pleasure. All I know is I’m hooking up with her via Skype, so head on over to Julie’s blog for more deets.

It’s been a while, but when Julie released her stencil line, I participated in her blog hop. I had the best time making a new case for my iPad. I used Faber Castell’s gelatos, ICE Resin of course and Julie’s “Ava” stencil. I still use my case daily for my iPad. It’s gone to so many teaching gigs with me and it’s still a sample piece of art that I pull out time and again to show how ICE Resin is a true mixed media medium. If you’re new to my blog, here are some pics.

BlogHopFaces4

BlogHopFaces1

BlogHopFaces2

Hope everyone had an Artful week!

3 thoughts on “Adventures in Arting with Julie Fei-Fan Balzer

  1. I’m a fan of Julie also and have taken some of her short classes online. I’m still terrified at trying to journal, but i’m taking baby steps. Love your Eva and the background you mixed!

  2. Thanks Marcy for checking out my blog and work. Unfortunately, I only sell my work at the art retreats I teach at. It’s a goal of mine for 2014 to really work on getting an Etsy shop up and running.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a reply!

