Off to teach at Adorn Me!

It’s been three weeks since I’ve been home from CHA and it was back-to-back illnesses for myself and my children. Ugh! Don’t you just hate when the winter blues hit hard?

The good news is that we live in the most wonderful country in the world for medical care and access to prescription drugs. Five days of a Z-pack and I’m feeling fine. Good thing because today I’m packing for Houston, Texas and the amazing Adorn Me! art retreat. I teach 2 classes Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, and am soooo excited about it.

Tuesday, I’m teaching a class on how to make your own resin paper. We’ll be doing all kinds of mixed media surface treatments to the paper and then applying ICE Resin to them. So fun!

Wednesday, we’ll be making a stacked ring using the delicious papers we made the evening before. I will have some papers on hand for those who didn’t take my Tuesday class so they will still have material to play with. There are still some spots left in my classes, so if your local to Houston and looking for some fun, come on down and join me.

I also got a day in my studio to make some work to sell at the Expo Friday night. I have earrings, rings and necklaces. I’ll also be on hand to sign my new book, Explore, Create, Resinate: Mixed Media Techniques Using ICE Resin.

All in all, I can’t wait to get on that plane tomorrow. Healthy, happy and reading to spend 6 days surrounded by mixed media goodness and endless amounts of creativity.

One thought on “Off to teach at Adorn Me!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a reply!

